Our Board of Directors

“Since 1968, local community action agencies have been required to have tripartite governing boards. . . . to reflect and promote the unique anti-poverty leadership, action, and mobilization responsibilities assigned by law to community action agencies. Boards are responsible for assuring that agencies continue to assess and respond to the causes and conditions of poverty in their community, achieve anticipated family and community outcomes, and remain administratively and fiscally sound. . . . A minimum of one-third of tripartite board membership must be democratically selected representatives of low-income individuals and families who reside in the geographic area being served by the agency. . . . One-third must be elected officials, holding office at their time of selection, or their representatives. . . . The remaining board members must be chosen from ‘business, industry, labor, religious, law enforcement, education, or other major groups and interests in the community served.’” (Source: US Department of Health and Human Services, Administration for Children & Families, Office of Community Services, Transmittal No. 82,  March 23, 2005.)

Current Board of Directors:


Directors Representing Public Agencies:

Belinda Clark, Treasurer – Representing Judge Carlos Jane

Directors Representing Low-Income Communities:

Jasmine Hargrave – Representing South Lexington
Jennifer Thompson – Representing South Lexington
Emma Crump – Representing North Lexington
Dr. Cheraton Love – Representing the Thomasville area


Directors Representing Major Community Organizations:


Jason Hayes, Interim-Chair – Representing Coleman Appraisal Services
Alice Hamilton, Secretary – Representing Southwest Elementary
Nandra Gant – Representing NAACP

Davidson County Community Action, Inc.
911 S. Talbert Blvd
PO Box 389
Lexington, NC 27293-0389
(336) 249-0234

Copyright © 2022, Davidson County Community Action, Inc.
Designed and Hosted by CKMillerDesigns.com